What I Can Do For You As Your Digital Marketer

I see you’re in the market for a digital marketer. Because why else would you have clicked this blog? Whether you need to fill a roster, or are looking for a promising rookie to be your ringer in the near future, I can tell you with great confidence I am a strong candidate to fill your needs.

So let’s get down to the nitty gritty. I know you’re wondering “What can I do for you?”

FmPYEWell, let me answer with another question. What do you look for when you delegate a team captain? Knowledge, qualified experience, and leadership. My proof? Buckle your seatbelt, Shirley. Here we go.

google-analytics-certified

01_HubSpotBadges_V4 certYou want it? I got it. Google Analytics certified, Hubspot Inbound Certified, Hootsuite Professional Certified, and coming soon: Google AdWords. Everything from social media management, to inbound marketing, to search engine marketing and analytics. I’m the jack-of-all-trades, but a master of none. However, I’m eager to learn as demonstrated by my double major in Marketing and Communication Studies, and my commitment to understand multiple aspects in the broad field of digital marketing, and I can assure you, I will be a strong asset.

Need a social media manager/strategist? I can manage your arsenal of social media accounts from the Hootsuite dashboard to make customer engagement efficient so they feel more connected to your brand than ever. I can find what they saying, what they’re looking for via keywords, and help your company engage them head on.

Are you trying to narrow your customer target market? The first step is Converting from an outbound to an inbound approach, targeting the right customers instead of ALL of the population, assist them along the buyer’s journey, and developing a relationship to finish the sale. I can do that. I can help drive awareness with search engine optimization, tinker with A/B testing, and monitoring micro and macro conversions as well recommend strategies to drive lead generation.

Got data? Give me access to your Google Analytics platform and I’ll show you everything you’re doing right, and everything you’re not. Let’s grease the gears, and pluck the bugs so we have a well-tuned machine of a firm. I can analyze the data your trackers have been recording on your web presence to observe conversion rates, bounce rates, and everything in between to make sure we make the best improvements possible, whether it be editing your page’s featured content, or even just the aesthetics. Because sometimes, less is more.

So let me check in with you real quick. do you like what I have to offer you so far?

If Yes,

post-30824-Jack-Nicholson-Creepy-Nodding-t5bI

Keep on reading

I mentioned qualified experience. I recently operated a Google AdWords campaign for the non-profit, StudentRND, I help run with two other people. We boosted search engine marketing efforts as well as drove increased traffic to the site in order to create awareness for new projects and segments of the company. The campaign isn’t done just yet, but stay tuned, because the results look promising.

I also run Hootsuite for social media engagement for the same company as part of our customer engagement and customer service, in addition to analyzing our Google Analytics account for recommendations in website development and allocating ad spend with our AdWords credits.

In addition to the above, I have fundamental understanding of the following:

  • Programmatic Advertising
  • Native Advertising
  • Mobile/Email Marketing
  • Content Creation/Curation
  • Social Media
  • A/B Testing
  • Marketing Metrics and Analytics

Outside of my digital marketing knowledge, I have produced several copywriting pieces for multiple companies including;

the YMCA,

The Bellingham Slam minor league basketball team,

and the Communications Department for Western Washington University for a training program.

So far, you have a candidate that embodies not just the technical skills of a qualified digital marketer, but a creative as well. I could go on to talk about my leadership, but that’s something I think would be best discussed over mimosas when we have the chance to talk in person.

giphy (1)

So what more can I do to get you to open up your email and send me a hello? Go check me out on LinkedIn, I’ll send you my resume to take on a pre-screening date and cuddle with until you feel comfortable enough to reach out to me.

To my mentor, and digital marketing professor, Mark Staton:

You’ve given me the tools to succeed in a competitive world, and taught me in a way that pedagogy should be universal (and sadly isn’t). You’ve been an incredible mentor during my time at Western, and I look forward to closing the deal on up and coming things. Neither of us are the mushy, sentimental type, so instead, I say with a genuine and heartfelt text message “Thank you”. Expect the sassy emails to keep flooding your inbox until I make it to Portland, and then it’s next-level sassiness from you know where. Cheers, you New England fan bonehead. Here’s to my next step into the

danger-zone

January:

  • 282 views
  • 110 visitors
  • 4 Likes
  • Referral majority coming from Twitter, search engines, and LinkedIn
  • Visitors from the United States, Canada, Germany, Spain, and Finland?

February

  • 210 views
  • 85 visitors
  • 1 Like
  • Referral majority coming from Twitter, search engines, and LinkedIn
  • Visitors from the United States and Canada

March (up until 3/12/15)

  • 90 views
  • 40 visitors
  • Referral majority coming from Twitter, search engines, and LinkedIn
  • Visitors from the United States and Canada

Leave a comment